Albums: Tasavallan Presidentti (II)

Tasavallan Presidentti (II) cover Tasavallan Presidentti (II) back cover
Front cover (vinyl) Back cover (vinyl)
  1. Introduction (Tasavallan Presidentti)
  2. Deep Thinker (Tolonen, Groundstroem - Robson)
  3. I Love You Teddy Bear (Groundstroem - Robson)
  4. Struggling For Freedom (Tolonen, Groundstroem - Robson)
  5. Tis Me Tis You (Tolonen - Robson)

  6. Weather Brightly (Robson)
  7. Sinking (Tasavallan Presidentti - Robson)
  8. I'm Going Home Once Again (Groundstroem - Robson)
  9. Tell Me More (Tasavallan Presidentti - Robson)
EMI Columbia 4E-062-34264 (1971)
Svart Records SVR 298 (2014, 2019)
EMI 7243 5387782 8 (721) (2002)
Svart Records SVR 298CD (2019)
Vesa Aaltonen, drums, percussion
Måns Groundstroem, electric bass, organ
Pekka Pöyry, saxophones, flute
Frank Robson, vocals, organ
Jukka Tolonen, guitar, piano

Produced by Bob Azzam
Recording engineer: Michael Tretow
Recorded in Metronome Studios, Stockholm, in August 1970

CD reissue produced by Juha Nikulainen
No-Noise restoration engineer: Rogi Renwall / DER Digital Editing Room
Digital remastering: Rogi Renwall / DER Digital Editing Room & Måns Groundstroem / Studio 303
Front & back cover photos: Jukka Vatanen

Producer's notes on the CD reissue:
1. Tis Me Tis You was misspelled as Tease me, tease you on the original LP-issue.
2. Because the original master tape of this session was lost, the music was transferred from vinyl.

The CD reissue has an eight-page booklet with photos by Vesa Aaltonen, lyrics for the songs, and notes by Juha Nikulainen which can also be found at the Jukka Tolonen webpage.

Mikko Meriläinen, Popjorinoita pöytälaatikosta website, May 2002.
Auvo Laaksonen, Jazzrytmit 7/2002.
Achim Breiling, Babyblaue website 27.03.2004.